Jeff CarsonProfile Photo

Jeff Carson


Jeff Carson is the Amazon-Bestselling author of the David Wolf Series. Set in the high country of Colorado and mountain west, his books are chock-full of action, mystery, thrills, and suspense. Add a bit of humor and romance, a colorful cast of characters, all set in ruggedly beautiful territory, and it's clear why the David Wolf series is gaining acclaim.

The first novel in the David Wolf series, Foreign Deceit, is an international mystery-thriller he wrote while living in Italy for a year with his wife and son. The next twelve books in the series are set in the mountain-western United States. There are more to come in the Wolf series, and he is writing book one in a new international-thriller series.

Jeff acquired a love for adventure-thriller-mystery-suspense fiction at a young age by listening to audio books while driving the vast landscapes of the western U.S. with his family. One leg of a trip from Denver to Payette, Idaho (to visit relatives) was enough time to squeeze in a good Cussler, a Christie, a Child, a Silva, a Box, a Flynn, or one of the others he considers master story-tellers. Now he incorporates many the same elements of those authors in his own writing.

When not writing, Jeff enjoys disc golfing, hiking, camping, and whatever his two sons are into at that particular moment. You can keep in touch and learn more at (no "m"). Be sure to sign up for the early notification newsletter to receive a complimentary short story and be kept abreast of new releases, which are always discounted early.


Connecting with Jeff Carson on "Authoring" Your Life

April 14, 2021

This week we are joined by Jeff Carson, who is a novelist and author of mystery-fiction books and Cristina's husband. We dive into collaboration and creativity, how they go hand in hand even in a career that is much more …

Guest: Jeff Carson